Himalaya: Listen. Learn. Grow.

4.8K Ratings
Open In App
title

Mafia

Audioboom

Followers
Plays
Mafia
36 MIN2019 DEC 4
Play Episode
Comments
title

Details

While Costello made his mafia money through gambling, Vito Genovese found something more lucrative: drugs. The brash and homicidal Don Vito was put in and out of exile from the United States - but when he returned at last, he went after Costello's mafia seat. And Costello, though unwilling to fight back, soon found himself on Don Vito's short hit list.Our Sponsors for this episode are:Parcast's Natural Disasters (https://www.parcast.com/naturaldisasters)Audible (https://www.audible.com/mafia) (Text MAFIA to 500-500)Mafia's theme is "Spellbound Hell" by Damiano Baldoni (http://damianobaldoni.altervista.org/index.php/en/) . Music in this episode is “Soldraconis” and ”Misery" by Damiano Baldoni; “Dark Alleys,” and “Imminence” by  Kai Engel (http://www.kai-engel.com/) ; “Angst” by Xenojam (https://www.google.com/search?q=xenojam&oq=xenojam&aqs=chrome..69i57j69i61j69i60l2.1647j0j1&sourceid=chrome&ie=UTF-8) ; “Fading” and “Computations Altmix” by Scott Buckley (https://www.scottbuckley.com.au/library/) ; “Night on the Dock,” and “Covert Affairs”  by Kevin MacLeod (http://incompetech.com/) ; “Wastelands” by Sergey Cheremisinov (https://www.s-cheremisinov.com/) ; and “Like an Empty Sky” by Daniel Birch & Ben Pegley. (https://freemusicarchive.org/music/Daniel_Birch__Ben_Pegley)Sound Effects from freesound.org (https://freesound.org/home/) by Soundholder (https://freesound.org/people/Soundholder/sounds/425364/ ) , miastodzwiekow, (https://freesound.org/people/miastodzwiekow/sounds/110416/) iainmccurdy (https://freesound.org/people/iainmccurdy/sounds/433772/) , manychefsbroth (https://freesound.org/people/manychefsbroth/sounds/151876/) , ramston (https://freesound.org/people/Ramston/sounds/156950/) , CarlosCarty (https://freesound.org/people/CarlosCarty/sounds/427705/) , shall555 ( https://freesound.org/people/shall555/sounds/72197/) , Leoctiurs (https://freesound.org/people/Leoctiurs/sounds/428185/) , JakLocke (https://freesound.org/people/JakLocke/sounds/261292/) , Robinhood76 (https://freesound.org/people/Robinhood76/sounds/367591/) , CastleofSamples (https://freesound.org/people/CastleofSamples/sounds/144997/) , davidmenke (https://freesound.org/people/davidmenke/sounds/319750/) , and timb12957 (https://freesound.org/people/timb12957/sounds/158782/) . Additional sound effects from freesfx.co.uk (https://www.freesfx.co.uk/) . Licensed under Creative Commons: By Attribution 3.0 License (http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/3.0/) .